AAP’s Massive Victory…


Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party was on course to script history as the party was headed towards a landslide victory with a lead in a staggering 59 seats in the 70-member assembly while its nearest rival BJP was ahead in only 12 seats.

The Congress was leading in only one seat while INLD was ahead in another seat.

AAP chief Kejriwal was leading in the prestigious New Delhi constituency while BJP’s Chief Ministerial nominee Kiran Bedi was trailing in Krishna Nagar seat, considered a traditional stronghold of the party.

Congress’ Ajay Maken was trailing in Sadar Bazar seat. Expressing happiness over the party’s performance, AAP leader Yogendra Yadav said, “it was not just under class, but the middle class also voted for AAP. The (Narendra Modi) juggernaut seems to have halted at least for now.”

Hailing AAP’s performance, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee called the election result of Delhi a turning point in the country’s political situation. “This is a victory for the people and a big defeat for the arrogant and those who are doing political vendetta & spreading hate among people” she said in a tweet.

As trends showed AAP’s thumping victory, Bedi said she will take responsibility if BJP was defeated in the polls. Bedi was trailing after two rounds round of counting in the Krishna Nagar constituency.

With early leads giving the party a considerable lead, hundreds of AAP supporters broke into celebrations and raised slogans ‘paanch saal Kejriwal’ (5 years for Kejriwal).

Every lead projected on the massive LCD screen set up at AAP’s East Patel Nagar office was being cheered by supporters.

Related Articles:

StriveBlue Home|Poompugar Shoppings